top of page

2022 Golden Globe Predictions

Normally I would be upset that I can’t watch the Golden Globes this year, but since I’m going to see the original West Side Story tonight instead, it’s working out. I hope things resolve by next year, but for now, here are my annual predictions.


Film:

Best Picture, Drama - The Power of the Dog


Best Picture, Musical or Comedy - West Side Story


Best Actor, Drama - Will Smith, King Richard


Best Actress, Drama - Kristen Stewart, Spencer


Best Actor, Musical or Comedy - Andrew Garfield, tick, tick...BOOM!


Best Actress, Musical or Comedy - Rachel Zegler, West Side Story


Best Supporting Actor - Troy Kotsur, CODA


Best Supporting Actress - Ariana DeBose, West Side Story


Best Director - Jane Campion, The Power of the Dog


Best Screenplay - Licorice Pizza


Best Original Score - The Power of the Dog


Best Original Song - “Here I Am (Singing My Way Home),” Respect


Best Animated Feature - Flee


Best Foreign Language Film - Parallel Mothers


Television:

Best Television Series, Drama - Succession


Best Television Series, Musical or Comedy - Ted Lasso


Best Miniseries or Television Film - Mare of Easttown


Best Actor, Drama - Jeremy Strong, Succession


Best Actress, Drama - Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show


Best Actor, Musical or Comedy - Jason Sudeikis, Ted Lasso


Best Actress, Musical or Comedy - Jean Smart, Hacks


Best Actor, Miniseries or Television Film - Michael Keaton, Dopesick


Best Actress, Miniseries or Television Film - Kate Winslet, Mare of Easttown


Best Supporting Actor, Series, Miniseries or Television Film - Kieran Culkin, Succession


Best Supporting Actress, Series, Miniseries or Television Film - Sarah Snook, Succession


Recent Posts

See All

2024 Oscar Predictions

It’s time again for the Oscars and my annual predictions. This has been an interesting awards season for me as not only did I vote for...

My Favorite Films of 2023

This year’s list is coming out pretty late because, for the first time, I got to vote in a major award show. After winning a membership...

コメント


Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

bottom of page