top of page

2020 Golden Globe Predictions

Tonight is the Golden Globes and while I’m still not sure if I will be able to watch them due to conflicts, I did do my annual predictions of what I think will win, and this year, I’ve added a couple of “preferred picks,” which are films that I don’t think will win but I want to win. Film: Best Picture, Drama - The Irishman Best Picture, Musical or Comedy - Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Best Actor, Drama - Joaquin Phoenix, Joker Best Actress, Drama - Renee Zellweger, Judy Best Actor, Musical or Comedy - Eddie Murphy, Dolemite Is My Name Best Actress, Musical or Comedy - Awkwafina, The Farewell Best Supporting Actor - Brad Pitt, Once Upon a Time in Hollywood Best Supporting Actress - Jennifer Lopez, Hustlers Best Director - Bong Joon Ho, Parasite Best Screenplay - Marriage Story Best Original Score - 1917 Best Original Song - “I’m Gonna Love Me Again,” Rocketman Best Animated Feature Film - Toy Story 4 Best Foreign Language Film - Parasite Television Best Television Series, Drama - Succession Best Television Series, Musical or Comedy - Fleabag Best Actor, Drama - Billy Porter, Pose Best Actress, Drama - Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show Best Actor, Musical or Comedy - Bill Hader, Barry Best Actress, Musical or Comedy - Phoebe Waller-Bridge, Fleabag Best Actor, Miniseries or Television Film - Jared Harris, Chernobyl Best Actress, Miniseries or Television Film - Michelle Williams, Fosse/Verdon Best Supporting Actor, Series, Miniseries or Television Film - Andrew Scott, Fleabag Best Supporting Actress, Series, Miniseries or Television Film - Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown Best Miniseries or Television Film - Chernobyl Preferred Picks Best Picture, Musical or Comedy - Knives Out Best Actress, Musical or Comedy - Ana de Armas, Knives Out Best Original Song - “Into the Unknown,” Frozen II Best Animated Feature - Anything but Toy Story 4

Recent Posts

See All

2024 Oscar Predictions

It’s time again for the Oscars and my annual predictions. This has been an interesting awards season for me as not only did I vote for...

My Favorite Films of 2023

This year’s list is coming out pretty late because, for the first time, I got to vote in a major award show. After winning a membership...

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

bottom of page