top of page

2020 Emmy Predictions

With the Covid-19 pandemic, this is shaping up to be a unique Emmys ceremony this year but because of scheduling conflicts due to the fact that I’m in grad school now and because I don’t have TV, I’m not going to be able to watch the ceremony. Still, that’s not going to stop me from submitting my predictions.


Outstanding Drama Series - Succession

Outstanding Comedy Series - Schitt’s Creek

Outstanding Limited Series - Watchmen

Outstanding TV Movie - Bad Education

Outstanding Variety Talk Series - Last Week Tonight with John Oliver

Outstanding Variety Sketch Series - Saturday Night Live

Outstanding Competition Program - RuPaul’s Drag Race

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series - Jeremy Strong, Succession

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series - Jennifer Aniston, The Morning Show

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series - Eugene Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series - Catherine O’Hara, Schitt’s Creek

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Limited Series or Movie - Mark Ruffalo, I Know This Much Is True

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Limited Series or Movie - Regina King, Watchmen

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series - Kieran Culkin, Succession

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series - Helena Bonham Carter, The Crown

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series - Dan Levy, Schitt’s Creek

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy Series - Alex Borstein, The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Limited Series or Movie - Yahya Abdul-Mateen II, Watchmen

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Limited Series or Movie - Jean Smart, Watchmen

Recent Posts

See All

2024 Oscar Predictions

It’s time again for the Oscars and my annual predictions. This has been an interesting awards season for me as not only did I vote for...

My Favorite Films of 2023

This year’s list is coming out pretty late because, for the first time, I got to vote in a major award show. After winning a membership...

Comments


Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

bottom of page